
Figma is increasing the usage credits supplied through its AI add-on, giving customers more room to use AI features before they encounter additional usage costs. Pro customers will receive twice their previous credit allowance, while Organization and Enterprise customers will get 1.6 times as many credits.
The change took effect on August 25, 2026, according to Figma’s announcement on LinkedIn. It applies to both new and existing AI add-on purchases. Figma also said it has updated pay-as-you-go pricing, although the announcement did not disclose the revised rates or exact credit allocations.
The distinction matters. Figma is not saying that every standard subscription now automatically includes the higher allowance. The increase applies to credits provided with its separately purchased AI add-on across the Pro, Organization and Enterprise tiers.
More Headroom for AI Workflows
Figma’s credits govern how much AI-assisted work customers can perform. Increasing the allowance should let teams run more AI operations under the add-on before needing to rely on pay-as-you-go usage.
The size of the increase varies by plan:
- Pro: Two times the previous AI add-on credit allowance
- Organization: 1.6 times the previous allowance
- Enterprise: 1.6 times the previous allowance
- Additional usage: Updated pay-as-you-go pricing, with specific rates not included in the announcement
For small businesses and independent product teams, the Pro change is the most substantial. Doubling the allowance could make it easier to incorporate AI into routine design and iteration work, rather than reserving it for occasional experiments. Organization and Enterprise customers receive a smaller proportional increase, but those plans often cover larger groups where aggregate consumption can become a more significant operational expense.
Figma did not publish examples showing how many additional generations or actions the new allocations support. That will depend on which AI features a team uses and how Figma charges each operation against its credit balance. Customers evaluating the change should therefore check the updated allowance and pay-as-you-go terms inside their purchasing or administration flow rather than assuming that every AI task consumes credits equally.
Figma’s AI Push Is Becoming a Pricing Question
The credit increase arrives as Figma continues to put AI deeper into product design and app-building workflows. Recent changes have included shareable AI workflows through Figma Skills and new properties and annotations for Figma Make. As these capabilities become part of everyday production, credit limits can shape whether teams use them continuously or selectively.
That makes this more than a routine packaging adjustment. AI software vendors are trying to balance unpredictable model costs with subscription plans that customers can budget for. A larger included allowance reduces friction, but pay-as-you-go rates remain important for teams whose usage fluctuates during launches, redesigns or prototyping sprints.
Existing add-on customers should see the higher credits without needing to make a new purchase, based on Figma’s statement that the update covers existing purchases. New customers will receive the revised allocations when buying the add-on. Figma has not specified whether unused credits roll over, when balances refresh or how the updated metered pricing compares with its previous rates.
For buyers, the practical next step is to compare recent AI consumption against the new allowance. Teams consistently exceeding their balance should also review the revised pay-as-you-go pricing before forecasting savings. More credits may lower effective costs, but the impact will depend on actual usage.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Figma AI add-on?
The Figma AI add-on is a paid allocation of credits for using AI features within Figma. The update increases how many credits customers receive with the add-on across Pro, Organization and Enterprise plans.
How many more Figma AI credits do customers receive?
Pro customers receive twice the previous credit allowance. Organization and Enterprise customers receive 1.6 times their previous allowance. Figma did not provide the exact numerical credit totals in its announcement.
Does the increase apply to existing purchases?
Yes. Figma says the higher allowances apply to new and existing AI add-on purchases. The company has also updated pay-as-you-go pricing, but did not publish the new rates in the announcement.
Sources
1 checkedHow we cover tool news: Create With's tool desk drafts these reports with AI from the sources listed above and checks them against those sources before publishing.







